Hello 2013!

Well, here it is! The mandatory New Year’s resolutions post. Short and simple this year.

  1. Finish my student teaching and (finally) graduate
    I know this will happen, it’s just a matter of 16 weeks of work and two tests!
  2. Get a good job
    Once I get that degree, it’ll be time to put it to work (no pun intended, but it… works..)
  3. Complete the Goruck Challenge
    I’m all signed up for the Challenge in Cedar Rapids on May 25th. I have five long months of training to get ready for some “Good Livin”, and I’m pumped!
  4. Live simply and be happy
    I think this one speaks for itself.

I feel like I did pretty well with my 2012 resolutions. Hopefully I can keep that up for 2013!

One response to “Hello 2013!

  1. Slamdunk January 3, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    I hope 16 weeks flies for you then and you enjoy the graduation. Best wishes for 2013