Goodbye 2012!

2012 is coming to a close, so that means it’s time to look back on how I reached my resolutions from earlier in the year.

  • Learn to cook

    Well, I made some pretty good dinners and breakfasts this year at school, and definitely ate healthier. I’d say I met this resolution, and plan to continue it next year!

  • Be more frugal

    My bank account tells me that this has happened. Wow, has life been easier when I’m not always buying junk!

  • Spend more time outdoors

    I began this year sticking to this, however, as the year went on, I got busier and wasn’t able to be outside as much as I would have liked. I still want to change that!

  • Read more

    I read quite a bit over the year. I’m happy with that, and will be keeping it up. I have a hefty “to read” list and and currently 52 pages into reading
    The Hobbit.

  • Start a workout habit

    This was hit and miss as I began teaching more. I’d say that eating healthier has helped me feel more “in shape”, and I’ve tried to pick this back up recently, as I just signed up for the GORUCK Challenge in May!

  • Clean at least once a week

    Yeah, I’ve done ok at this. I was much better with this in the dorms and apartment at school than at home. I need to pick this up (haha) back home now that I’ll be living here while I student teach.

  • Cut out clutter!

    This has happened, for sure. I think I’m gaining a keen sense for what is just stuff and what is necessary. Again, it just makes life so much easier.

So that’s how 2012 went for me, resolution wise! It was a good year, and here’s hoping that the next is even better! 2013 will have fewer resolutions, but there are some big events awaiting me in 2013 that I can’t wait to share! Stay tuned for those on Tuesday!

Comments are closed.