Collaborative Tools

In CCA, we have used collaborative tools frequently.

We began by taking notes collaboratively using Google Docs, which was overwhelming at first. When we tried this again in smaller groups, it was much more manageable!

Since then, we have done every project in Google Docs. This format allows for everyone in the group to type their part of the project at the same time, in real time. This really speeds up the work experience, and allows us to work on the projects when we are not in class.

I’ve even began using Google Docs in other experiences. For my Special Education field experience this semester, my partner and I did every paper and lesson in Google Docs. This allowed us to collaborate when it fit in our schedule, and easily edit and share our work. I will definitely use this in other experiences when co-teaching is necessarily, as well!

Comments are closed.