Classroom Computer Applications

Spring 2012 marks my fourth Instructional Technology class: Classroom Computer Applications. I already like this class. We are encouraged (heavily) to bring out smartphones and laptops to class, as we will be using them in class!

Now, part of me never has any idea what to expect from a class, but I think that using our technology in the class leads to what I hope to learn through the class: how exactly to integrate technology successfully in our instruction. I’ve learned in my other IT classes Why, When, and a little bit of What technology to use, but I really hope this class helps me learn How to use it.

So, there’s what I expect from this class! I’m sure we’ll be blogging for this class, so please, check out what I have to say and leave comments so I don’t feel like I’m talking to nobody!

(Edit: After reading up on the Apple Education Event that happened earlier today, where they just announced iBooks 2 and their new digital textbook, and iBooks Author, I’m hoping we can spend sometime looking at what is next for technology integration. What was announced today could easily be the next step in 1-1 computing, and I’d really like to have a closer look at it!

One response to “Classroom Computer Applications

  1. Leigh Zeitz (@zeitz) (@zeitz) January 26, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Yes, we will be using technology in this class. The more important aspect is how we will be reframing learning. You want to learn about Apple iBooks?

    Here’s the gauntlet . . . Look it up and then make share it with your readers as a posting on your blog. It isn’t an assignment but a way that you can add your voice to the discussion.