First Impressions of a Second Life

My first foray into Second Life left me more confused than anything. I can’t say I really liked or enjoyed the “game” if you want to call it that. Frankly, I found it hard to 1) stay with the class during classtime. It seemed more like a fancy meeting place than anything else. And 2) There never seemed to be much of a “point” or goal to playing, besides flying around and seeing locations that took minutes to load. Maybe as I continue to play, I will see the underlying point to this game.

As for using this game in my future… I can’t say that it’s looking too bright for this as a tool I’ll continue to use.

One response to “First Impressions of a Second Life

  1. Leigh Zeitz (@zeitz) (@zeitz) November 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I hope your experience gets better.

    Z

Leave a Reply

