What is the Flat Classroom?

Recently, I became an “expert adviser” on the Flat Classroom Project. This is something completely new and different to me. The FCP seeks to challenge students from schools around the world to collaborate to create a wiki and video that showcases the different technological forces that are “flattening” our world. I think this is an amazing idea. Not only are students researching these forces, and how they are used, but they are also using these forces to collaborate and complete the project. As an expert adviser, I will help guide the students to new sources of information on their flattener (in my case, Web 2.0).

To be completely honest, I’m not entirely sure how this project will shape up on the students side, but I sure am excited to find out, and will update this post with any exciting developments!

One response to “What is the Flat Classroom?

  1. Pingback: Global Learning, Pt II « Andrew's Annotations

Leave a Reply

